can any one look intos these cases

Under this forum members can discuss the AIM and its different documents.
shruthy

can any one look intos these cases

Post by shruthy »

Hi All

these are some areas i could not understand can any one pls guide me

my mail id : shruthy.apps@gmail.com

1. client asked me to develop new reports lets say in AP. for this purpose to collect requirements for developing these new reports, what AIM deliverables do we use? is this RD050 or some other?

2.is abovementioned deliverables can be used for collecting requirements when client wants to modify oracle standard functionality? or is there any other AIM deliverables in this regard?

3.whats the basic diffrence between RD020 v/s RD050 v/s. BP040 ---- i studied AIM pdf manual .....but my arguement is all these three deals with current business process of the client ...........then in what way are these diffrent iam not understanding? pls clarify me

4.another case is like this : client wants to implement the complete oracle standard functionality now still do i need to use RD020, RD050 OR BP040 deliverables..........here i dont think any use to study the current business processes of the client ...........any how client wants to switchover to oracle standard functionality then we can just simply collect information such as suppliers, customers, etc from the client and then just simply configure the application........is this thinking correct.........pls clarify me

thank u all

eagelry waiting for some one's reply

bye
SIVAKUMAR_G

Post by SIVAKUMAR_G »

Hi

1. client asked me to develop new reports lets say in AP. for this purpose to collect requirements for developing these new reports, what AIM deliverables do we use? is this RD050 or some other?

Ans: You need to prepare the MD050 a functional Specification for the Report Requirement. The Technical Guy will prepare MD070 which contains the Code the developer has written to create the Report as Concurrent request